SURPRISE!


I don’t want to sound too gushy but you all know what’s happening with me lately and… well, I just wanted to say a huge thanks to everyone who listens to my ranting and supports what I love to do. You help me in so many ways, it’s unreal.

I wanted to make a little surprise as a weird means of thanks, so please enjoy this video I cobbled together today. Hopefully you’ll find it funny and informative (if you really like it I might make more!)

MADE WITH LOVE, SO THAT MEANS YOU SHOULD IGNORE THE MISTAKES. AND THE BUDGIE NOISES. EDGAR LOVES TO TALK.

 

6 thoughts on “SURPRISE!

  1. That was really awesome! I learned a LOT. I honestly didn’t know that much about the Cuban Missile Crisis at all, nor about the fact that Holocaust survivor stories were only just coming to light in the 60s, military interest in the paranormal, and certainly not about the tattoos!

    • Thanks! I might do some more – with a bit more preparation because I was flying by the seat of my pants (I haven’t studied the Cuban missile crisis in donkeys years) so I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it!

  2. Nice. Thanks for refreshing my memory on that tidbit of history. Military interest in the paranormal? So it wasn’t just the Soviets looking into ESP.

    • Oh, the American military devoted millions of dollars into parapsychology – the scientific study of extra-sensory perception, psychokinesis, and survival of consciousness after death – in efforts to win the Cold War without actually doing anything that might trigger nuclear reactions. The Men Who Stare at Goats is hilarious to read and also kinda scary.

Leave a Reply

