Dottie Recommends: Madness and Ian Dury & The Blockheads


Bit of a change from my normal recommends. I didn’t want to recommend any bands, because music is so very subjective. Fiction is much easier to recommend, because if you are disappointed with Anita Blake, I can direct you to things which are similar but do things better. Music… is difficult. I constantly talk about bands that cheer me up or distract me from what I’m reading, so I thought I’d share the two best groups for cheering me up. And, hopefully, you might find that you like them too!

Plus, they come with the benefit of not being all darkity dark and stuff. Because I think fun is important.

Leave a Reply

