A review of Laurell K. Hamilton’s ‘Circus of the Damned’ chapter thirty one


Two pages? TWO PAGES? Fine, it means that I won’t have to read that much today.

I’m thinking of doing a positive review (quelle surprise!), a recommendation if you will, each time I finish an Anita Blake review. I might as well talk about some good fiction if I’m going to subject you to the bad. And it gives you something to look forward to when this is over.

Anita gets back home and Ronnie is calling. I don’t get to mention that often that I like Ronnie, as she appears so little. But I do like her.

I’d forgotten, just for a moment, that there was a murder investigation going on. I felt a little ashamed of that.

You should feel guilty.

Anyway, Ronnie knows that Cal Rupert and Reba Baker (who may be the female victim) shared the same lawyer. Baker has been missing for two days, so Anita tells Ronnie to phone Dolph and tell him what she’s found.

Anita ponders whether she ought to give up JC.

It’s all thrills this book, ain’t it?

One thought on “A review of Laurell K. Hamilton’s ‘Circus of the Damned’ chapter thirty one

  1. Wow, two whole pages. Because this really deserved its own chapter.

    Also, I’m not at all surprised that Anita forgot about that particular plot, because Hamilton seems to get bored with them so quickly. That’s why these books feel so dis-jointed – we keep hopping around between three or more plots every five minutes instead of focusing on one and letting it develop.

Leave a Reply

