A review of Laurell K. Hamilton’s ‘Guilty Pleasures’ chapter thirty


This chapter is one page. One fucking page. I might as well quote the entire chapter than try to summarise it.  What the hell, editor?

Ok, Anita tries to get Phillip to a hospital. He refuses. Anita says he was very brave and says she’ll drop him off at Guilty Pleasures.

“You wanted to know who was giving me orders. It was Nikolaos. You were right. That first day. She wanted me to seduce me.”

Anita says that when they kissed it was ‘nice’.  It was an accurate and precise kiss.

What did he want me to say? To confess undying love, or something silly like that? How about undying lust? Either one would be a lie. What did he want from me? I almost asked him, but I didn’t. I wasn’t that brave.

END OF CHAPTER.

What do I do now? Uh…..

3 thoughts on “A review of Laurell K. Hamilton’s ‘Guilty Pleasures’ chapter thirty

  1. “What the hell, editor?” <—you'll find yourself asking that a lot. It gets even worse after LKH ditches her editor because she decided she was too perfect for one (she's gotten one back again now though, for all the good it's done)

    • Oh, I asked it so much when I was reading the Sookie Stackhouse books. I don’t understand why editors would let her have this choppy chapter structure – it really impacts the flow of the book.

Leave a Reply

